top of page

Planning Commission

Planning Commission Members

  • Frank Best, Chairman

  • Thomas Dinan, Vice Chairman

  • Thomas Nowlan

  • William Normoyle

  • Sean O’Neill, Secretary

  • Albert Wachsmuth

  • Alan Thomas


Delegate from Open Space Committee:

Lisa Lacroix

The Planning Commission meets on the second Monday of each month at 7 p.m. or as needed in the West Pikeland Township Meeting Room, located at 1645 Art School Road, Chester Springs.

The Board of Supervisors of the Township establish and create the Planning Commission by Ordinance 2012-02 and under the provisions of the Pennsylvania Municipal Planning Code. The Commission consists of seven members who are appointed by the Board of Supervisors who serve for a specific term of office. The Planning Commission’s powers and duties are defined in Ordinance 2012-02.

The next meeting will be on Monday, February 13, 2023 at 7pm at 1645 Art School Road, Chester Springs. This meeting is rescheduled from Monday, January 9, 2023. The public is invited to attend.

bottom of page